Ohio State quarterback Justin Fields was named the Big Ten’s Offensive Player of the Year and Quarterback of the Year earlier this week, and Thursday Fields was listed among the 12 finalists for the 2020 Manning Award.

Fields leads the nation in passing completion percentage, completing 78% of his passes, and through his five games has a 15-3 touchdown to interception ratio.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

With the launch coming on January 1, 2023, Ohio sports betting apps are almost here.

FanDuel is now giving users a $100 bonus for Ohio pre-registration. Go pre-register now.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

He is second only to Alabama’s Mac Jones in passer efficiency rating at 196.1 and his 284.1 yards per game leads the B1G.


ESPN BET is now live in Ohio

Bet $1 on Ohio State-Minnesota, Get $250 in Bonuses. Must use promo code SATURDAY to get your $250 bonus.


The Manning Award is sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, and the winner will be announced after the bowls in January. The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning and is the only quarterback award that takes the candidates’ bowl performances into consideration in its balloting.

Fields was the only B1G quarterback named as a finalist.

No. 4 Ohio State (5-0) is scheduled to take on No. 14 Northwestern (6-1) in the Big Ten Championship game on Saturday at 12 p.m. ET.