Ohio State has released its list for Players of the Game from the resounding win in the Sugar Bowl, and it is a rather lengthy list.

The social media team for the Buckeyes started on the defensive side of the ball. They started with defensive lineman Haskell Garrett as a nominee, but it didn’t stop there.

Garrett, along with Tommy Togiai, Jonathon Cooper, and Tyreke Smith, were all nominated for Defensive Players of the Game. In case you didn’t notice, that’s the entire starting defensive line.

It’s obviously well-deserved for a unit that harassed and shutdown Clemson’s powerful attack led by Trevor Lawrence and Travis Etienne:

Offensively, the Buckeyes didn’t pull any surprises. Running back Trey Sermon was one of the selections after rushing for 193 yards against Clemson and hitting over a combined 500 yards rushing in his last two games.

However, the big selection and the story of the Sugar Bowl was Justin Fields for his epic and gutsy performance against the Tigers:

Jameson Williams and Marcus Williamson were also tabbed as the Special Teams Players of the Game:

Now, this special group of Buckeyes will look to shock the world again in the National Championship Game. Ohio State faces Nick Saban and No. 1 Alabama a week from Monday.