Ohio State wide receiver Garrett Wilson is among five finalists for the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award. The finalists were announced last week. A winner will be named on January 12.

The Campbell Award is presented to the top offensive player in college football who succeed on and off the field. The five finalists for the prestigious honor are:

  • Garrett Wilson, WR, Ohio State
  • Sincere McCormick, RB, UTSA
  • Abram Smith, RB, Baylor
  • Deuce Vaughn, RB, Kansas State
  • Bailey Zappe, QB, Western Kentucky

Wilson was outstanding for the Buckeyes in the passing attack throughout the 2021 campaign. He totaled 1,058 yards and 12 touchdowns on 70 receptions, maintaining a 15.1 yards per catch average. The receiver ended the year with 5 games of 100 yards or more, including each of the final 3 contests against Purdue, Michigan State and Michigan.

In the final 3-game stretch, Wilson totaled 371 yards and 6 touchdowns on 27 receptions.

Wilson also totaled more than 100 yards in a 35-28 loss to Oregon (117) and a 59-7 victory over Akron (124).

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

With the launch coming on January 1, 2023, Ohio sports betting apps are almost here.

FanDuel is now giving users a $100 bonus for Ohio pre-registration. Go pre-register now.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.