After a dominating rookie season in the NFL, Washington Football Team defensive end Chase Young has received some national recognition.

On Tuesday, the Pro Football Writers of America (PFWA) announced that Young has been named the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year for the 2020 season.

Young, who was the No. 2 selection in the 2020 NFL Draft, finished his rookie season with 44 tackles, 12 quarterback hits, 7.5 sacks, 4 passes defended, 4 forced fumbles, 3 fumble recoveries and a defensive touchdown. His contributions on that side of the football helped lead Washington to the NFL playoffs at the end of the season.

Young becomes the fourth former Ohio State star to claim the award by the PFWA. Joey Bosa earned the honor in 2016, Marshon Lattimore was recognized in 2017 and Nick Bosa received the award in 2019.

It also marks the fifth-straight year in which a former B1G player has claimed Rookie of the Year honors. Ezekiel Elliott earned Offensive Rookie of the Year honors in 2016 and Penn State’s Saquon Barkley was named the winner in 2018.