The XFL is starting its second attempt at becoming a professional football league to succeed in the United States following this current NFL season in January/February 2020.

There are eight teams in the league and before the first draft took place, eight quarterbacks were selected and distributed to each of the teams. On Tuesday, it was announced that a former Penn State QB will be leading the New York Guardians:

RELATED: Former OSU QB selected for Washington D.C. team

McGloin will be the anticipated starter for the Guardians. The former Nittany Lion played at Penn State from 2009-12 and then played four seasons in the NFL with the Oakland Raiders. He last played a regular season game in 2017 and is now 29-years-old.

The other QBs in the league that are confirmed are as follows:

  • Dallas Renegades: Landry Jones
  • DC Defenders: Cardale Jones
  • Houston Roughnecks: Phillip Walker
  • Los Angeles Wildcats: Luis Perez
  • St. Louis Battlehawks: Jordan Ta’amu
  • Seattle Dragons: Brandon Silvers
  • Tampa Bay Vipers: Aaron Murray