It’s going to be a play that’s talked about for many years to come.

Indiana quarterback Michael Penix scored the go-ahead two-point conversion to lift Indiana over #8 Penn State in overtime 36-35.

Or did he? A close-up angle of the play shows that the ball may have actually been short of the pylon:

The play ended up going to replay review and the call was upheld on the field.

Mike Pereira, who’s the current rules analyst at FOX Sports, offered up his take on the play and why it was the correct ending to the game:

There’s surely going to be more close plays like this that happen down the line and it’ll be interesting to see how those calls turn out.

Next up for Indiana is a date with Rutgers next Saturday at 3:30. Penn State will host Ohio State that same day at 7:30.