Gene Keady was officially called to be enshrined in the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame Saturday, an honor that was long overdue. The iconic Purdue head coach was named a finalist in February.

Keady is the all-time winningest coach in Purdue men’s basketball history, though Matt Painter is not far behind. He joins an impressive list of inductees, including Dwayne Wade, Jim Valvano,  Dirk Nowitzki, Pau Gasol, Tony Parker and former Texas A&M women’s coach Gary Blair.

Keady was head man at Purdue for 25 seasons from 1980 to 2005. He won 6 B1G titles across that time, advancing to the Elite 8 twice. What’s impressive about this is that he put just 1 All-American to the court across those 25 years: Glenn Robinson.

This is far from the first Hall of Fame that Keady has been inducted in. He was named to the College Basketball HOF in 2013, the Indiana basketball Hall of Fame in 2001 and the Purdue Hall of Fame in 2010.

Keady was named the B1G Coach of the Year 7 times and National Coach of the Year 5 times.