Wisconsin has become one of the top destinations for skilled running backs. Every year the Badgers have one of the top rushing attacks in college football.

Jonathan Taylor was the most recent leader of the pack, totaling over 6,000 rushing yards and 50 touchdowns on the ground during his three seasons in Madison. He was an All-B1G and All-American selection and was a two-time winner of the Doak Walker Award, presented to the top ball carrier in college football.

As Taylor claimed that award in back-to-back seasons, it shows just how dominant Wisconsin’s back were for the last decade. Four times between the 2010 and 2019 season a Badger running back claimed the Doak Walker Award.

The only other school to have multiple winners is Alabama. Below is the graphic shared by FOX Sports:

Wisconsin has had three winners claim the award — Montee Ball (2012), Melvin Gordon (2014) and Taylor (2018, 2019). Bryce Love (Stanford), D’onta Foreman (Texas), Derrick Henry (Alabama), Andre Williams (Boston College), Trent Richardson (Alabama) and LaMichael James (Oregon) are the other winners.

There’s no question that Wisconsin has developed some of college football’s best backs over the years. This graphic from FOX Sports is just another eye-opening example of how good the Badgers have been on the ground.