Badger fans can start planning their trips to Hawaii a few years in advance.

Tuesday evening, Jon Rothstein of CBS Sports reported that Wisconsin will be one of eight teams participating in the 2021 Maui Jim Maui Invitational. The annual event takes place in late November and is held at the Lahaina Civic Center each college basketball season.

Along with Wisconsin, the other seven teams participating that year will be Oregon, Texas A&M, Butler, Notre Dame, Houston, Saint Mary’s and Chaminade.

The 2021 season will mark the first time Wisconsin has participated in the annual event since 2016. That year, the Badgers fell in the championship game to North Carolina.

It’s been quite some time since the B1G has won the Maui Invitational, with the conference’s last title coming in 2012 when Illinois defeated Butler in 2012. Since then, Wisconsin is the only team to even make it to the championship round.

Michigan State was the B1G’s representative in the 2019 tournament. Next November, Indiana will be making an appearance in the Maui Invitational.