Wisconsin sophomore Jonathan Taylor has won the Doak Walker Award, which is handed out to the nation’s best running back. The winner was announced on Thursday night at the College Football Awards show in Atlanta, GA.

Taylor ran for 1,989 yards during the regular season, most in the FBS, with 15 touchdowns, topping the 100-yard mark in 11 of 12 games played. He’s currently fourth on the Badgers’ all-time list for single-season rushing yards, needing 121 more to jump two spots (Ron Dayne in 1996 and ’99) and sit behind Melvin Gordon’s first-place mark of 2,587.

His 321-yard performance in a 47-44 triple-overtime win over Purdue is No. 3 in school history for a single game behind Gordon (408 against Nebraska in 2014) and Dayne (339 in 1996 against Hawai’i).

The Badgers are set to play Miami (FL) in the Pinstripe Bowl on Dec. 27 at 5:15 p.m. EST.