The B1G is home to some true star players this season, and a pair of shooting guards are up for a national award.

Purdue’s Jaden Ivey and Wisconsin’s Johnny Davis are up for the 2022 Jerry West Award. The award was originally given following the 2014-15 season 2 former winners from the B1G.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Purdue’s Carsen Edwards was the most recent B1G winner in 2018 and Ohio State’s D’Angelo Russell was the first recipient of the award in 2015. Oregon’s Chris Duarte took home the honor in 2021.

Ivey currently leads Purdue in scoring at 17.0 points per game while also averaging 5.1 rebounds, 3.0 assists, and 1.1 steals. He is shooting 48% from the floor and 44% from 3-point range.

Davis leads the Badgers and currently ranks 8th nationally with 21.4 points per game. He is also a key rebounder and leads Wisconsin with 8.3 per game to go along with 2.4 assists and 1.3 steals. He finished Wednesday’s loss to Illinois with a team-high 22 points as Wisconsin fell out of a tie for first place in the B1G.

Davis and Ivey are just a pair of the elite contributors in the conference this season. 3 power forwards from the B1G are also up for the 2022 Karl Malone Award.