The Walter Camp Player of the Year is down to just five players from around the country. The finalists were announced on Wednesday.

Representing the B1G are Ohio State’s C.J. Stroud and Michigan’s Blake Corum. Other players who are finalists include QB Hendon Hooker (Tennessee), QB Caleb Williams (USC), and QB Max Duggan (TCU).

All of the finalists will have to wait until the winner is announced on Dec. 8. The most recent winner was former Michigan State RB Kenneth Walker III last season. Walker finished off his final season in East Lansing with style.

It’s hard to argue that Stroud or Corum don’t deserve to be up for this award. Stroud has 3,340 yards passing with 37 touchdowns. Corum is leading Michigan’s backfield with 1,463 yards rushing and 19 total touchdowns.

Corum will need to worry about if he’s going to be playing in the B1G title game first. Corum said that he’s taking things day-to-day with his knee injury.

Will the Walter Camp Player of the Year be staying in the B1G?