Earlier this year, Michigan men’s basketball coach Juwan Howard captured the 2021 AP Coach of the Year honor. In just his second year at the helm, Howard became the first UM coach in 36 years to be selected as coach of the year and the first Big Ten coach to do it since 2005.

On Friday, Michigan football coach Jim Harbaugh earned his own AP Coach of the Year honor. In doing so, he became the first football coach at Michigan to win the award—which was established in 1998—and the first from the Big Ten since Penn State’s Joe Paterno in 2005.

With both honors going to Michigan men, the school set some history.

Michigan athletic director Warde Manuel will probably be putting that on his résumé going forward.

Manuel drew criticism after hiring Howard to be the Michigan head coach without any prior coaching experience at the collegiate level, and then again after retaining Harbaugh on a restructured deal after a 2-4 campaign last season.

The Wolverines went 19-12 in Howard’s first year in charge, and then 23-5 the following season as they ran all the way to the Elite Eight this past spring.

As for Harbaugh, he entered into his 7th season this year as the Michigan coach with a 49-22 record and a trio of 10-win seasons, but an 0-5 record against Ohio State and a 1-4 record in bowl games. Now, he has the 12-1 Wolverines ranked No. 2 in the College Football Playoff and facing No. 3 Georgia in one of the two semifinal games on Dec. 31.

Pretty good year so far for Michigan.