With the 2021 College Football season coming to an end, the Biletnikoff Award finalists were announced Tuesday.

The list of the best wide receivers in college football is down to just three players from around the country.  One B1G team is represented on the list with Purdue’s David Bell making the final cut. The other two WRs on the list included Alabama’s Jameson Williams and Pittsburgh’s Jordan Addison.

The finalists have only been known for just a little while, but they are already sparking some discussions around college football. Fox Sports’ Joel Klatt was shocked there were no wideouts from Ohio State on the list.

Here are the seasons that Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Garret Wilson, and Chris Olave are having:

  • Jaxon Smith-Njigba: 1,132 yards receiving, 6 touchdowns
  • Garret Wilson: 939 yards receiving, 11 touchdowns
  • Chris Olave: 848 yards receiving, 13 touchdowns

Who will take home the award? Could be it former Ohio State receiver Jameson Williams, or will Bell or Addison shake things up?

The winner of the award will be announced during ESPN’s awards show on Dec. 9, and presented on March 5th, 2022 at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee, Florida.