Each year, the Heisman Trophy race seems to be determined by who the best quarterback is. At least, that’s how it has seemed as of late.

This season, though, Ohio State running back J.K. Dobbins has gotten love, as has Buckeye pass-rusher Chase Young. Young, however, is in the middle of a two-game suspension.

That certainly won’t help his chances.

RELATED: Despite suspension, OSU AD Gene Smith thinks Chase Young ‘deserves to be in New York’

Earlier this week, FOX college football analyst Reggie Buck said that four players in the country have separated themselves from the rest.

Here’s who he has:

The former USC Trojan tailback thinks quarterbacks Joe Burrow (LSU), Jalen Hurts (Oklahoma), Justin Fields (Ohio State) and Tua Tagovailoa (Alabama) are in a class of their own.

What do you think?

Is it going to be another year of the quarterback? The last time a non-QB won the Heisman Trophy was in 2015 when Alabama’s Derrick Henry took the award. Prior to Henry, Mark Ingram in 2009 — another Crimson Tide RB — took home the honors.