The start of hoops season is quickly approaching, and four B1G stars have landed on the watchlist for a national award.

On Wednesday, the Basketball Hall of Fame unveiled the watchlist for the 2021 Julius Erving Award. Named after the legendary “Dr. J,” the award is given annually to the best small forward in the nation. The award debuted in 2015.

The four players from the B1G to make the preseason watchlist are Michigan State’s Aaron Henry, Michigan’s Franz Wagner, Rutgers’ Ron Harper Jr., and Maryland’s Aaron Wiggins. Players also have the chance to play their way on – or off – the watchlist for the award once the season begins.

Should a B1G player take home the award they would become the first recipient for the conference since Michigan State’s Denzel Valentine in 2016. He is currently the only B1G player to ever win the Julius Erving Award.

Be sure to check out the B1G players that landed on the watchlist for the Bob Cousy Award and the Jerry West Award.